2022 IASC Board of Directors

The IASC is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the association membership. All IASC members in good standing are eligible to serve on the Board of Directors. The Board conducts open meetings twice a year to administer the business of the association. All IASC members are invited to participate in the election of Board members and to attend Board meetings.

Pictured above (from left): Antonio Maldonado, Jesper Hummelhuhr, Mesfin Yimam, Maryann Webb, Don Lovelace, Charlie Metcalfe, Gary Swanson, Jeff Barrie, Santiago Rodriguez, Sabine Larsen-Vefring, Brian Meadows, and Andreas Finger.

Not pictured: Chris Clarke, Xavier Resendez, James Boggus, Thies Dols, Chris McDougall, Ramiro Estrada, Walt Jones, Jose Zuniga.  

Jeff Barrie


Chris Clarke

Winning Solutions

Gary Swanson


Ramiro Estrada Evalos

Aloe Jaumave


Walt Jones


Jose Zuniga

Natural Aloe de Costa Rica

Mesfin Yimam


Don Lovelace

Lily of the Desert


Charles Metcalfe

Custom Analytics

Andreas Finger

LR Health & Beauty

MaryAnn Webb


Xavier Resendez

Aloe Vera of America

James Boggus

Aloe Vera of America


Santiago Rodriguez

Lorand Laboratories

Thies Dols

Aloe Vera of Europe

Jesper Hummeluhr

Aloe Vera Group 

Antonio Maldonado

InterAgro Campeche

Sabine Larsen-Vefring


Brian Meadows

Concentrated Aloe

Chris McDougall

Terry Labs

2022 Executive Committee

Chair: Andreas Finger, LR Health $ Beauty

Vice Chair: Santiago Rodriguez, Lorand Labs

Treasurer: Charles Metcalfe, Custom Analytics

Secretary: Sabine Larsen-Vefring, SGS

At-large: Maryann Webb, Ashland 

At-large: Thies Dols, Aloe Vera of Europe

At-large: Antonio Maldonado, InterAgro Campeche

Emeritus and Honorary Members

B. William Lee, Univera

Mick Anderson, Retired

Virginia Smothers, Retired

Contact Us

International Aloe Science Council
8630 Fenton Street
Suite 918
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Phone:  (734) 476-9690

Fax:  (301) 588-1174

Email:  Click to Email

    Latest News